Club Honours

Founder members of the French professional Football League, FC Sochaux-Montbéliard have played a record 66 seasons in Ligue 1. This constancy also contributed to the fact that FCSM could build up a roll of honour which shows, even though modest, all possible national trophies.

Champion of French First Division in 1935 and 1938
Runner-up in 1937, 1953 and 1980
Champion of French Second Division in 1947 and 2001
Champion of French Third Division in 1987
Nine UEFA Cup participations
Best result: Semi-finalist in 1980/1981
Semi-finalist of Intertoto Cup ("Coupe Intertoto") in 2002
Winner of the French Cup ("Coupe de France") in 1937 and 2007
Runner-up in 1959, 1967 and 1988
Winner of League Cup ("Coupe de la Ligue") in 2004
Runner-up in 2003
Winner of Peugeot Cup ("Coupe Peugeot") in 1931
Winner of Charles Drago Cup ("Coupe Charles Drago") in 1953, 1963 and 1964
Winner of Gambardella Cup ("Coupe Gambardella": National Youth Cup) 1983, 2007 and 2010
Runner-up in 1975 and 2010
Champion of Under 19 French Division in 2003
Runner-up in 1998
Champion of Under 17 French Division in 2010
Runner-up in 2006